NASCAR releases 2021 TV broadcast schedule

CONCORD, NORTH CAROLINA - MAY 28: William Byron, driver of the #24 Axalta Chevrolet, leads the field to start the NASCAR Cup Series Alsco Uniforms 500 at Charlotte Motor Speedway on May 28, 2020 in Concord, North Carolina. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

Earlier this week, NASCAR released their TV broadcast schedule for the 2021 season.

The first race of the season will be the Daytona Clash, held on February 9 at 7pm ET on FS1. It’ll be a non-points paying race ran on the Daytona road-course open to drivers meeting at least one of the following criteria:

  • 2020 Busch Pole Award winners
  • Past Busch Clash winners who competed full-time in 2020
  • Daytona 500 champions who competed full-time in 2020
  • Former DAYTONA 500 Busch Pole winners who competed full-time in 2020
  • 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Playoff drivers, race winners, and stage winners

Two days later, Daytona will host a pair of 150 mile qualifying races for the DAYTONA 500. Like the Clash, the race will take place at 7pm ET on FS1.

The regular-season gets underway on Sunday, February 14 with the DAYTONA 500, starting at 2:30PM ET and airing on FOX.

Including the DAYTONA 500, Fox and FS1 will air 16 points-paying Cup Series races. The network will conclude their 2021 play-by-play coverage with the All-Star race at Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday, June 13 on FS1.

FOX and FS1 races will be called by Mike Joy, Jeff Gordon, Clint Bowyer, and Larry McReynolds. 2021 will be Bowyer’s first season in the TV booth.

Beginning June 20 at Nashville Superspeedway, NBC and NBCSN will begin their play-by-play coverage of the NASCAR Cup Series in a 3:30 PM ET start on NBCSN. The NBC networks will air the final 20 races of the season, including all 10 Playoff races.

The season finale will take place on November 7 at Phoenix Raceway with a 3PM ET start on NBC.

Rick Allen, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Burton, and Steve Letarte will have the call on all NBC/NBCSN races.

2021 TV schedule notes:

  • 18 races will be broadcast on network television, including the first seven points-paying races on FOX
  • Just six races have scheduled evening start times
  • Seven points-paying road course races grace the NASCAR schedule, including four on NBC/NBCSN

The full 2021 TV schedule is below: